CABINET

17 June 2014



CABINET APPOINTMENTS

Report of Giles Perritt, Assistant Chief Executive

Cabinet Member: Councillor Evans

A number of appointments to various bodies were submitted to the Annual Meeting of the City Council subject to confirmation by Cabinet at its first meeting of the municipal year -

Subject to approval at the Annual Meeting of the Council, Cabinet are recommended to confirm the following appointments –

	Role	Organisation	Membership	Appointments 2014/15
I	Joint Cabinet Committee	South West Devon Joint Waste Partnership	Two Cabinet Members + one observer Any Cabinet Member can act as a substitute member	Councillors Coker and Vincent Councillor Michael Leaves - observer
2	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Mount Edgcumbe Joint Committee	Seven City Councillors Four Labour and three Conservative councillors	Councillors Peter Smith (Chair), Damarell, McDonald, Vincent, Mrs Pengelly, Churchill, Stark. Substitutes: Councillors Jarvis, Sparling and Fry.
3	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Employment Liaison Committee	Five councillors Three Labour and two Conservative councillors including the Cabinet Member with responsibility for staffing	Councillors Peter Smith, Hendy, Sparling, Mrs Beer and Sam Leaves.

4	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Corporate Parenting Group	Eight councillors Four Labour and four Conservative councillors	Councillors Philippa Davey (Chair), Bowie, Sam Davey, Tuohy, Mrs Bowyer (Vice Chair), Jordan, Mrs Foster and Downie.
5	Advisory Group to Cabinet	Child Poverty Working Group	Six councillors Three Labour and three Conservative councillors	Councillors Penberthy, Bowie, McDonald, Mrs Beer, Mrs Bowyer and Downie.

	Organisation	Members	Аррointments 2014/15
6	Bus Lane Adjudication Service Joint Committee	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Councillor Coker
7	PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations outside London) Adjudication Joint Committee	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Councillor Coker
8	Plymouth Urban Fringes Development Plan Document Joint Member Panel	two councillors – posts of Leader and Deputy Leader	Cllrs Evans and Peter Smith
9	Tamar Science Park Ltd. – Board of Directors	one Cabinet Member + one officer	Cllr Evans with authority to vote on behalf of the Council at the AGM
			David Draffan
10	Heart of the South West Local Enterprise Partnership	Cabinet Member with responsibility for economic development	Councillor Evans
11	Heart of the South West	Cabinet Member with	Councillor Evans
	Community Interest Company (when established)	responsibility for economic development and deputy	Deputy: Chief Executive
12	Heart of the South West Local Transport Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for transport	Councillor Coker

13	Plymouth Growth Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for economic development / regeneration	Councillor Evans
14	Plymouth Culture Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for culture	Councillor Peter Smith
15	Plymouth Sports Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for sport	Councillor Peter Smith
16	Plymouth Community Safety Partnership	Cabinet Member or officer	Councillor Penberthy
17	Plymouth Children's Partnership	Cabinet Member with responsibility for children and young people	Councillor McDonald
18	Children's Safeguarding Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for children and young people	Councillor McDonald
19	Adult Safeguarding Board	Cabinet Member with responsibility for adult social care	Councillor Tuffin
20	Care and Repair Management Committee	Cabinet Member for adult services	Councillor Tuffin
21	Destination Plymouth Board	Cabinet Member for Planning, Strategic Housing and Economic Development	Councillor Evans
22	Plymouth Waterfront Partnership Board	Leader/Cabinet Member	Councillor Peter Smith
23	Plymouth Waterfront Partnership Board	Three ward councillors from the St Peter and the Waterfront and Sutton and Mount Gould Wards	Councillors McDonald, Mrs Nelder and Penberthy
24	City Council Investment Board	Leader / Deputy Leader and Cabinet Members with responsibility for finance, education and transport	Councillors Evans/ Peter Smith, Coker, Lowry and McDonald